Иконописная Мастерская: Что Нужно Знать?

Things to Know about the Icon Painting Workshop

За тысячи лет своего существования иконопись выработала особое понятие красоты, во многом отличающееся от обыденного, привычного большинству мирян. Аскетичные лица, большие серьезные глаза, вытянутые тела – в «небесной» живописи духовная красота превыше красоты тела. Высокая духовность привлекает внимание миллионов ценителей канонической русской иконописи по всему миру. И есть одно специальное место, где эти божественные образы создаются по всем важным традициям – иконописная мастерская.

Иконописная мастерская: что нужно знать?

В последнее время наблюдается стремительное возвращение к традициям православия. В результате этого значительно возрос и глубокий интерес к Церкви и христианским ценностям. Для духовного человека, истинно верующего, икона становится одним из средств постижения истины. Более того, несмотря на большой выбор готовых икон, представленных на рынке, большинство верующих людей склонны заказывать единственный в своем роде образ ручной работы. В этом случае иконописная мастерская – лучшее место, где это можно сделать.

Одна из важнейших вещей, которую нужно помнить, – это то, что все мастерские иконописи должны находиться под патронажем определенной церкви. Мастера создают святые образы не только для религиозных учреждений, но и для прихожан. Чаще всего любой заинтересованный коллекционер или праведник может приобрести следующие православные изображения в одной из иконописных мастерских:

Иконописцы чтят древние иконографические традиции. При создании столь священного образа не может быть ничего второстепенного и неважного. Человек, пишущий икону, всегда узнает достаточно подробностей о клиенте или истории конкретной семьи, ключевых событиях и важных датах.

Иконописная мастерская славится тем, что ее мастера стремятся следовать не только старым канонам иконописного искусства, но и древней технологии иконописного творчества. Используются только высококачественные материалы, что позволяет религиозной живописи передаваться из поколения в поколение. Среди них – высококачественные лаки и краски, доски и сусальное золото. Доски изготавливаются из древесины, высушенной естественным способом в течение года. В качестве грунтовок для «небесных» картин используются натуральные клеи животного происхождения или заменители желатина. Краски изготавливаются на основе яичной темперы из вручную измельченных минералов.

Также важно отметить, что только истинный мастер может создать икону. Кроме того, он также должен вести чистую, благочестивую жизнь. Только в этом случае мастер сможет передать через божественную благодать, линии и цвета, образы Иисуса Христа, Божией Матери и почитаемых святых.

Contact us

Write to us if you want to buy this product.

Things to Know about the Icon Painting Workshop

Things to Know about the Icon Painting Workshop

Over thousands of years, iconography has developed a special concept of beauty, in many ways different from the one familiar to most ordinary people. Ascetic faces, large serious eyes, elongated bodies – in celestial painting, spiritual beauty is higher than the beauty of the body. Spirituality attracts the attention of millions of connoisseurs of canonical Russian icon painting all over the world. And there is one special place where these divine images are created according to all traditions – the icon painting workshop.

Things to know about the icon painting workshop

In recent years, there has been a rapid return to the traditions of Orthodoxy. As a result, a deep interest in the Church and Christian values has grown significantly as well. For a spiritual person and a true believer, an icon is one of the means of comprehending the truth. Moreover, despite a great selection of ready-made icons present on the market, the majority of faithful people tend to order a one-of-a-kind handmade image. In this case, the icon painting workshop is the best place to go.

One of the most crucial things to remember is that all workshops of icon painting should be under the patronage of a certain church. Masters create holy images not only for religious institutions, but for parishioners as well. Most often, any interested collector or a righteous person can purchase the following Orthodox images in one of the icon painting workshops:

Icon painters honor the ancient iconographic traditions. When creating a holy image, there is nothing unimportant and secondary. The iconographer always learns the sufficient details about the customer or the history of a particular family, key events, and important dates.

The masters of any icon painting workshop strive to follow not only the old canons of iconographic art but also the ancient technology of icon creation. Only high-quality materials are used, which allows the religious painting to be passed through generations. Among them are top-quality varnishes and paints, boards and gold leaf. The boards are made of wood dried during the year naturally. Natural adhesives of animal origin or gelatin substitute are used for the primers for celestial paintings. Paints are made based on egg tempera from hand-ground minerals.

It is also important to note that only a true master can create an icon. Besides, they must lead a pure, pious life. Only in this way, the master will be able to convey, through divine grace, line, and color, the images of Jesus Christ, the Blessed Mother, and the venerated saints.

We Buy Icons and Antiques

Russian Icon is always looking to purchase authentic antique Russian icons and religious artifacts created in the 19th century or earlier. We are interested in all types of quality hand-painted icons and relics. Our team of professional experts has a wide range of knowledge in a variety of areas related to Eastern Orthodox Church icons and is able to handle the purchase of even the most valuable collection. Moreover, Russian Icon offers accurate, honest financial appraisals for all possible religious icon collections, ranging from full estates to single items. In other words, if you are looking to sell your antique icon or a whole collection, you are in the right place! Just let us know, and we will give you the true value of your Orthodox icon or religious artifact. We will be happy to handle any of your selling needs while providing an unrivaled personal service. At Russian Icon, we believe that no antique icon collection is too large!