Музей Русской Иконы Раскрыл Свои Планы на 2018 Год

Известный московский Музей русской иконы недавно объявил о своих планах расширения, в том числе о строительстве нового выставочного центра. Как сообщалось, он будет размещен между Волхонкой и Большим Каменным мостом, который соединяет два берега Москвы-реки в западной части Московского Кремля.

Ожидается, что новый выставочный центр станет своего рода культурным центром, который будет посвящен всевозможным международным проектам, связанным с русскими иконами, включая будущие совместные программы Музея русской иконы с частными коллекционерами религиозного искусства со всего мира. Кроме того, здесь также планируется организация выставок православного искусства из собственной коллекции Музея. Однако, несмотря на то, что об этих новых амбициозных планах Музея русской иконы уже было объявлено, окончательное решение во многом зависит от московских региональных властей, что может занять некоторое время.

В ожидании ответа Музей русской иконы и его основатель Михаил Юрьевич Абрамов не стоят на месте, планируя новые выставки у себя на Гончарной улице. В частности, стало известно, что знаменитая ростовская русская икона «Иоанн Предтеча, с праздниками» впервые будет выставлена на всеобщее обозрение, начиная с середины декабря. Это важное мероприятие, организованное при поддержке Государственного музея-заповедника «Ростовский кремль», станет началом целой новой серии выставок под названием «Шедевры школ древнерусской живописи в собраниях музеев России».

Среди прочих планов на 2018 год – еще одна уникальная выставка русских икон под названием «Икона. Копия. Имитация. Подделка». Посвященная проблеме подделок и разнице между такими терминами, как «имитация» и «копия», предстоящая выставка будет проходить в форме дискуссии с участием авторитетных специалистов в области русского иконописного искусства.

Что касается текущих выставок московского Музея русской иконы, они представлены разнообразными экземплярами русской иконы, скульптуры, шитья и других артефактов из разных регионов и эпох, так что каждый посетитель обязательно найдет что-то по своему вкусу. Среди самых интересных экспонатов – икона «Богоматерь Одигитрия» (1675-1678), которая является последней найденной старинной иконой, подписанной самим Симоном Ушаковым (см. фото выше), икона «Чудо Георгия о змие», написанная в Ростове в XIV веке, и византийская икона «Богоматерь Гликофилуса», написанная в XV веке. Каждая из них, как, впрочем, и все другие православные иконы, выставленные в Музее русской иконы, определенно стоит того, чтобы увидеть вживую!

Photo credit: Museum of Russian Icon/russikona.ru

Contact us

Write to us if you want to buy this product.

The Museum of Russian Icon Unveils Its Plans for 2018

The Museum of Russian Icon Unveils Its Plans for 2018

The renowned Moscow’s Museum of Russian Icon has recently announced its expansion plans that include building of a new exhibition center. As reported, it will be placed between Volkhonka Street and the Great Stone Bridge spanning Moscow River at the western end of the Moscow Kremlin.

The new exhibition center is expected to become a somewhat cultural center dedicated to all types of international projects related to Russian icons, including future collaborative programs between the Museum of Russian Icon and private collectors of religious icons from all over the world. Plus, it will serve as a gallery for Museum’s own collection of Orthodox Christian art. However, while these new ambitious plans of the Museum of Russian Icon have already been put on the table, the final decision largely depends on the Moscow regional authorities and may take some time.

Meanwhile, the Museum of Russian Icon and its founder Mikhail Abramov do not stay still, planning new exhibitions at the Museum’s current location at Goncharnaya Street. In particular, they have announced that a famous Rostov Russian icon “John the Baptist, with Church Feasts” will be available for public view for the first time, starting from the middle of December. This important event organized together with the Rostov Kremlin State Museum will start a whole new series of upcoming exhibitions, titled “Masterpieces of Russian iconographic schools in collections of Russian museums.”

Among other plans for 2018 is one more unique exhibition of Russian icons, titled “Icon. Copy. Imitation. Forgery.” Dedicated to the problem of forgery and the difference between such terms as “imitation” and “copy,” the announced exhibition will take the form of a discussion, with the involvement of reputable specialists in Russian icon art.

As for the current exhibitions of the Moscow’s Museum of Russian Icon, they feature a variety of religious icon paintings, sculpture, textile, and other artifacts from different regions and epochs so that every visitor is sure to find something to his or her liking. Among the highlights are “The Virgin Hodegetria” (1675–1678), which is the last found antique icon signed by Simon Ushakov (see photo above), the “Miracle of St. George and the Dragon” painted in Rostov in the 14th century, and the Byzantine icon of Our Lady of Glycophylus painted in the 15th century. Each of them, as well as all other Orthodox Christian icons exhibited at the Museum of Russian Icon, is definitely worth seeing!

Photo credit: Museum of Russian Icon/russikona.ru

We Buy Icons and Antiques

Russian Icon is always looking to purchase authentic antique Russian icons and religious artifacts created in the 19th century or earlier. We are interested in all types of quality hand-painted icons and relics. Our team of professional experts has a wide range of knowledge in a variety of areas related to Eastern Orthodox Church icons and is able to handle the purchase of even the most valuable collection. Moreover, Russian Icon offers accurate, honest financial appraisals for all possible religious icon collections, ranging from full estates to single items. In other words, if you are looking to sell your antique icon or a whole collection, you are in the right place! Just let us know, and we will give you the true value of your Orthodox icon or religious artifact. We will be happy to handle any of your selling needs while providing an unrivaled personal service. At Russian Icon, we believe that no antique icon collection is too large!