Русские Иконы на Аукционе Jackson’s

Основанный в 1969 году, аукционный дом Jackson’s International Auctioneers and Appraisers или просто Jackson’s на сегодняшний день является одним из лидеров в сфере профессиональной оценки и продажи предметов изобразительного искусства и антиквариата. Это действительно идеальное место для поиска по-настоящему исключительных вещей, в том числе редких рукописных икон, созданных в разное время. Например, целый ряд красивых русских икон доступен для продажи прямо сейчас в рамках аукциона Jackson’s «Важные произведения американской индейской, азиатской, европейской и американской культур», который начался вчера, 24 апреля. Позвольте представить несколько из самых интересных русских религиозных икон, которые вы точно не захотите пропустить!

Самые красивые русские иконы на торгах

  • Икона Казанской Божией Матери

Эта удивительная рукописная икона с очень популярным в России образом Казанской Божией Матери (см. фото выше) была создана в Москве в конце XIX – начале XX века. Она отличается впечатляющим серебряным золочено-чеканным окладом, украшенным выемчатой эмалью. Оценочная стоимость этой великолепной русской иконы составляет $10,000 – 20,000.

  • Икона Божией Матери «Иверская»

Еще один исключительный экземпляр прекрасных и редких русских икон, который представлен в изысканном рельефном серебряном окладе с золочением и эмалью, – это красивая икона Божией Матери «Иверская», написанная в начале XX века в Москве. Она оценивается в $8,000 – 12,000.

Icon of the Iver Mother of God covered by a silver-gilt repousse and enameled oklad, Moscow

  • Икона Спаса Эммануила

Нельзя не упомянуть старинную икону Спаса Эммануила – одну из самых почитаемых русских икон Иисуса Христа, изображающих Его оплечно как портрет маленького ребенка. Она была написана в XVI – XVII веке. Оценочная стоимость этой красивой иконы составляет $3,000 – 5,000.

Icon of Christ Emmanuel, 16th-17th century

  • Икона Воскресения Христова со святыми

Эта большая и действительно впечатляющая русская икона с изображением Воскресения Христова – одной из самых популярных сцен в христианском искусстве – с избранными праздниками и святыми была создана около 1900 года. Она оценивается в $1,000 – 2,000.

Icon of the Resurrection of Christ with Saints, c. 1900

  • Икона святителя Алексия Московского

Наконец, вам обязательно понравится этот удивительный экземпляр русских икон начала XX века. Он не только почти полностью покрыт вышивкой и бисером, но еще и написан в том же стиле, что и большинство картин известного русского художника Виктора Васнецова. Эта красочная икона святителя Алексия Московского оценивается в $1,000 – 1,500.

Icon of St. Alexis of Moscow covered in embroidery and beading, c. 1905

Как вы можете видеть, аукцион Jackson’s «Важные произведения американской индейской, азиатской, европейской и американской культур» предлагает действительно фантастический выбор русских икон, созданных в разное время и в разных стилях. Каждая из них уникальна, и каждая из них определенно заслуживает вашего внимания.

Photo credit: Jackson’s/jacksonsauction.com

Contact us

Write to us if you want to buy this product.

Icon of Our Lady of Kazan, Moscow

Russian Icons at Jackson’s Auction

Founded in 1969, Jackson’s International Auctioneers and Appraisers, or simply Jackson’s, has grown to become one of the leading auction houses for the appraisal and sale of fine art and antiques. It is indeed a perfect place to find truly exceptional items, including rare hand-painted icons created at different times. For example, a whole range of beautiful Russian icons is available for sale right now as part of Jackson’s Auction of Important Native American, Asian, European & American Works, which started yesterday, on April 24. Here are several of the most interesting Russian religious icons you do not want to miss!

Most beautiful Russian icons for sale

  • Icon of Our Lady of Kazan

This amazing hand-painted icon with a highly popular in Russia image of Our Lady of Kazan (see photo above) was created in Moscow in the late 19th – early 20th century. It is distinguished by a spectacular chased gilded silver oklad decorated with champlevé enamel. The estimated cost of this stunning Russian icon is $10,000 – 20,000.

  • Icon of the Iver Mother of God 

One more exceptional example of fine and rare Russian icons, covered by an exquisite silver-gilt repousse and enameled oklad, is this beautiful icon of the Iver Mother of God painted in the early 20th century in Moscow. It is estimated at $8,000 – 12,000.

Icon of the Iver Mother of God 

  • Icon of Christ Emmanuel

It is impossible not to mention an antique icon of Christ Emmanuel, one of the most venerated Russian icons of Jesus Christ depicting Him as a young child in a bust-length portrait manner. It was painted in the 16th – 17th century. The estimated cost of this beautiful icon is $3,000 – 5,000.

Icon of Christ Emmanuel

  • Icon of the Resurrection of Christ with Saints

Depicting the Resurrection of Christ, one of the most popular scenes in Christian art, with selected feasts and saints, this large and impressive Russian icon was created circa 1900. It is estimated at $1,000 – 2,000.

Icon of the Resurrection of Christ with Saints

  • Icon of St. Alexis of Moscow

Finally, you will definitely love this amazing piece of Russian icons from the early 20th century. It is not only almost entirely covered in embroidery and beading but also painted in the same style as most paintings by a famous Russian artist Viktor Vasnetsov. This colorful icon of St. Alexis of Moscow is estimated at $1,000 – 1,500.

Icon of St. Alexis of Moscow

As you can see, Jackson’s Auction of Important Native American, Asian, European & American Works offers a truly fantastic selection of Russian icons created at different times and in different styles. Each of them is unique, and each of them is definitely worthy of your attention.

Photo credit: Jackson’s/jacksonsauction.com

We Buy Icons and Antiques

Russian Icon is always looking to purchase authentic antique Russian icons and religious artifacts created in the 19th century or earlier. We are interested in all types of quality hand-painted icons and relics. Our team of professional experts has a wide range of knowledge in a variety of areas related to Eastern Orthodox Church icons and is able to handle the purchase of even the most valuable collection. Moreover, Russian Icon offers accurate, honest financial appraisals for all possible religious icon collections, ranging from full estates to single items. In other words, if you are looking to sell your antique icon or a whole collection, you are in the right place! Just let us know, and we will give you the true value of your Orthodox icon or religious artifact. We will be happy to handle any of your selling needs while providing an unrivaled personal service. At Russian Icon, we believe that no antique icon collection is too large!