Редкие Русские Иконы на Аукционе Shapiro Auctions

7 марта Shapiro Auctions проведет первый в этом году аукцион изобразительного и декоративного искусства, на котором будет представлен широкий выбор американских, европейских, русских и азиатских работ всевозможных видов. Среди основных лотов – уникальные произведения Франца Алексеевича Рубо, Давида Бурлюка, Уэйна Тьебо, Моисея Кислинга, Жана Метценже и других известных художников. Но поскольку мы специализируемся на старинных русских иконах, нельзя не упомянуть несколько редких рукописных икон, которые также будут выставлены на торги Shapiro Auctions на следующей неделе. Представляем вашему вниманию некоторые из самых интересных лотов предстоящего аукциона:

  • Русская икона Богородицы «Умиление» (Елеуса)

Эта прекрасная старинная русская икона конца XVI века (см. фото выше) является великолепным образцом восточно-православных икон с изображением Богородицы и младенца Христа, прижимающегося к щеке матери. Ее оценочная стоимость составляет $6,000 – 8,000.

  • Русская икона «Сретение Господне»

Икона «Сретение Господне», на которой изображен праведный Симеон Богоприимец с младенцем Христом, встречающий Богоматерь, пророчицу Анну и Иосифа Обручника во дворе Иерусалимского храма, безусловно, является одной из красивейших русских икон данного типа. Кроме того, икона, выставленная на торги Shapiro Auctions, отличается своим удивительным серебряным окладом, украшенным эмалью. Ее каталожная стоимость составляет $5,000 – 7,000.

Russian icon of the Presentation of Christ in a silver and enamel oklad

  • Русская икона Спаса Эммануила

Этот хорошо сохранившийся экземпляр старинных русских икон был написан на севере России в XVII веке. На нем Христос изображен в отроческом возрасте оплечно – образ, который часто называют Спасом Эммануилом. Оценочная стоимость данной иконы составляет $5,000 – 7,000.

Russian icon of Christ Emmanuel, Nothern Russia, 17th century

  • Русская деисусная икона

Эта икона в серебряном окладе, украшенном золочением и перегородчатой эмалью, представляет собой классический деисус, изображающий Иисуса Христа с Божией Матерью справа и Иоанном Крестителем слева от Него. Она была написана в последней четверти XIX века в Центральной России. Каталожная стоимость данной иконы также составляет $5,000 – 7,000.

Russian Deesis icon, central Russia, last quarter of the 19th century

  • Русский переносной иконостас

Представленный переносной иконостас с изображением Иисуса Христа, Божией Матери, святых, архангелов, ветхозаветных патриархов и важнейших православных праздников был создан в Москве в начале XIX века. Он состоит из 15 панелей, что делает его одним из самых интересных лотов предстоящего аукциона. Оценочная стоимость данного иконостаса составляет $5,000 – 7,000.

Russian portable iconostasis, Moscow school, early 19th century

Нет необходимости говорить, что приведенный выше список не является исчерпывающим, и на аукционе изобразительного и декоративного искусства Shapiro Auctions будут представлены и другие старинные русские иконы музейного качества. Мы с нетерпением ждем результатов!

Photo credit: Shapiro Auctions/shapiroauctions.com

Contact us

Write to us if you want to buy this product.

Rare Russian Icons Go on Sale at Shapiro Auctions

On March 7, Shapiro Auctions will hold this year’s first Auction of Fine and Decorative Art, featuring an impressive selection of American, European, Russian, and Asian works of art in various forms. Among the highlights are valuable paintings by Franz Alekseevich Roubaud, David Burliuk, Wayne Thiebaud, Moise Kisling, Jean Metzinger, and other renowned artists. However, since we specialize in antique Russian icons, it is impossible not to mention several rare hand-painted icons that will also be auctioned by Shapiro Auctions next week. Here are some of the most interesting lots:

  • Russian icon of the Virgin of Tenderness (Eleusa)

This exceptional piece of antique Russian icons from the late 16th century (see photo above) is a perfect example of Eastern Orthodox icons depicting the Mother of God with the Child Christ nestled against her cheek. It is estimated at $6,000 – 8,000.

  • Russian icon of the Presentation of Christ

Depicting St. Simeon the God-Receiver with the Child Christ, meeting the Mother of God, Anna the Prophetess, and St. Joseph near the Temple in Jerusalem, “The Presentation of Christ” is one of the most beautiful Russian icons to be auctioned by Shapiro Auctions, which is additionally distinguished by its amazing silver and enamel oklad. It is estimated at $5,000 – 7,000.

Russian icon of the Presentation of Christ in a silver and enamel oklad

  • Russian icon of Christ Emmanuel

This well-preserved example of antique Russian icons was painted in Northern Russia in the 17th century. It depicts the Child Christ chest-length, an image that is often called Christ Emmanuel. This icon is estimated at $5,000 – 7,000.

Russian icon of Christ Emmanuel, Nothern Russia, 17th century

  • Russian Deesis icon

Covered by a gilt silver oklad with cloisonné enamel halos, this icon represents a classic Deesis depicting Jesus Christ with the Mother of God to the right and St. John the Baptist to the left. It was painted in the last quarter of the 19th century in Central Russia. Its estimated cost is also $5,000 – 7,000.

Russian Deesis icon, central Russia, last quarter of the 19th century

  • Russian portable iconostasis

Depicting Jesus Christ, the Mother of God, saints, archangels, Old Testament forefathers, and the major Orthodox Church feasts, this portable iconostasis consisting of 15 panels was created in Moscow in the early 19th century. Estimated at $5,000 – 7,000, it is definitely one of the most interesting Russian icons to go under the hammer next week.

Russian portable iconostasis, Moscow school, early 19th century

It is needless to say that the above list is not exhaustive, and the upcoming Shapiro Auction of Fine and Decorative Art features many other antique Russian icons of museum quality. We are looking forward to seeing the results!

Photo credit: Shapiro Auctions/shapiroauctions.com

Contact us

Write to us if you want to buy this product.