Купить Икону для Дома: Что Нужно Знать?

Things to Know Before You Buy an Icon for Your Home

Иконы Христа и святых являются неотъемлемой частью христианского мира. Их можно найти в церквях, монастырях, а также в домах православных верующих. Люди хранят иконы в так называемом Красном углу – специальном месте, где члены семьи собираются для молитвы. Таким образом, Красный угол представляет собой домашний иконостас, который помогает сосредоточить мысли и погрузиться в разговор с Богом. Если у вас уже есть такой угол, и вы хотите купить икону для него, или же вы только планируете создать это священное место для молитвы дома, ниже предложены советы, которые вам в этом обязательно помогут.

Купить икону для дома: что нужно знать?

Какие иконы выбрать?

Прежде всего, у вас должны быть иконы Иисуса Христа и Божией Матери. Многие люди используют венчальные иконы, которые они получили в подарок на свадьбу, но на самом деле вы можете выбрать любые иконы Господа и Девы Марии для вашего иконостаса. Вы также можете купить икону своего святого покровителя и других святых, с которыми у вас есть определенная связь. В целом, выбирая религиозные иконы для Красного угла, вы должны прислушиваться к своему сердцу и полагаться на свое внутреннее чутье.

Где разместить иконы?

Прежде чем покупать иконы для вашего дома, вам необходимо определиться с местом их размещения. Согласно традиции, иконостас должен быть ориентирован на восток. Иконы можно разместить на полках или в шкафу. Не располагайте их рядом с вашими семейными фотографиями, косметикой, сувенирами, над телевизором и т.д. Вам нужно отдельное место, где вы сможете полностью сосредоточиться на молитве. Красный угол также может размещать свечи, веточки вербы, ладан, святую воду и молитвенник.

Как расположить иконы?

Не вешайте и не ставьте иконы святых над иконами Иисуса Христа и Божией Матери. Единственная икона, которую можно разместить выше, – это икона Святой Троицы. Икона Христа обычно располагается справа, а икона Божией Матери – слева. Также имейте в виду, что иконы святых, иконы ангелов и архангелов и праздничные иконы должны быть расположены по смыслу, так как каждая из них имеет определенную символику и предназначение. Вы можете проконсультироваться по этому вопросу со священником.

Теперь вы готовы купить икону для своего дома и создать личный иконостас для общения с Богом. Надеемся, что это краткое руководство поможет вам все сделать правильно.

Contact us

Write to us if you want to buy this product.

Things to Know Before You Buy an Icon for Your Home

Things to Know Before You Buy an Icon for Your Home

Icons of Christ and His saints are an integral part of the Christian world. They can be found in churches, monasteries, and also homes of the Orthodox believers. People keep icons in the so-called icon corner, a special worship place where the family members gather for prayers. Thus, an icon corner represents a home iconostasis that helps focus the thoughts and plunge into the conversation with God. Whether you already have an icon corner in your home and want to buy an icon for it, or you are only planning to create this sacred worship place, consider the following tips we have gathered for you.

Things to know before you buy an icon for your home

What icons to choose?

First and foremost, you must have icons of Jesus Christ and the Mother of God. Many people use wedding icons they got as a gift on their special day, but you can actually choose any holy icons of the Lord and the Virgin Mary for your home iconostasis. You can also buy an icon of your patron saint and saints with whom you have a certain connection. Overall, when choosing religious icons for the icon corner, you should listen to your heart and rely on your inner guidance.

Where to place the icons?

Before buying icons for your home, you need to decide on where to place the icon corner. Traditionally, the iconostasis should be oriented to face east. Icons can be placed on the shelves or in a cabinet. Be sure not to place them next to your family photos, cosmetics, souvenirs, above the TV, etc. You need a separate place that will be entirely dedicated to worship. The icon corner can also include candles, palm branches, incense, holy water, and a prayer book.

How to arrange the icons?

Do not hang or place the icons of saints above the icons of Jesus Christ and the Mother of God. The only icon that can be put above is the icon of the Holy Trinity. The icon of Christ is usually placed to the right, and the icon of the Mother of God is placed to the left. Also, keep in mind that icons of saints, icons of angels and archangels, and festal icons should be arranged in meaning, as each of them has a certain symbolism and purpose. You may consult a priest on this issue.

Now you are ready to buy an icon for your home and create a personal iconostasis for communion with God. Hopefully, this short guide will help you do everything right.

We Buy Icons and Antiques

Russian Icon is always looking to purchase authentic antique Russian icons and religious artifacts created in the 19th century or earlier. We are interested in all types of quality hand-painted icons and relics. Our team of professional experts has a wide range of knowledge in a variety of areas related to Eastern Orthodox Church icons and is able to handle the purchase of even the most valuable collection. Moreover, Russian Icon offers accurate, honest financial appraisals for all possible religious icon collections, ranging from full estates to single items. In other words, if you are looking to sell your antique icon or a whole collection, you are in the right place! Just let us know, and we will give you the true value of your Orthodox icon or religious artifact. We will be happy to handle any of your selling needs while providing an unrivaled personal service. At Russian Icon, we believe that no antique icon collection is too large!