Русские Православные Иконы на Аукционе Jackson’s

Russian Orthodox Icons for Sale at Jackson’s

Не секрет, что православные иконы высоко ценятся по всему миру. Стоя перед святыми реликвиями, люди чувствуют восторг и черпают вдохновение из этих священных произведений искусства. Каким бы ни было время, религия важна всегда, и иконы, являясь ее частью, занимают важное место в жизни верующих. Именно по этой причине люди во всем мире начинают собирать редкие иконы, создавая целые коллекции, которые хранят эти священные реликвии. Для заядлых коллекционеров аукцион, где предлагаются русские православные иконы, является лучшим средством для достижения этой цели.

Русские православные иконы на аукционе Jackson’s 

В связи с этим, мы хотели бы сообщить вам, что 23-24 июня аукционный дом Jackson’s проведет Летний Аукцион Мировых Культурных Ценностей. На этом аукционе будут представлены разнообразные произведения искусства и предметы коллекционирования, включая русские православные иконы, которые будут выставлены на продажу 24 июня. Ниже мы предлагаем вашему вниманию некоторые из наиболее ценных лотов предстоящего аукциона.

Икона Казанской Божией Матери со святыми

Икона Казанской Божией Матери со святыми (см. фото выше) является ярким образцом русской православной иконы. Выполненная в стиле Модерн и украшенная эмалевыми элементами, она изображает святого Николая и святого пророка Илию в полный рост на довольно-таки причудливом фоне. Святые в руках держат известный образ Казанской Божией Матери. Оценочная стоимость данной иконы составляет $2,000-3,000.

Ранняя русская икона святых

Следующая русская икона, представленная на аукционе Jackson’s, датируется XVI веком. В центре композиции находится пророк Илия с рукописью в руках. Стоящие рядом с ним святые Косма и Дамиан держат аптечки. Над их головами едва заметны имена. Икона покрыта чеканным серебряным золоченым басменным окладом и украшена репуссе. Ее оценочная стоимость составляет $2,000-3,000.

Russian Orthodox Icons for Sale at Jackson’s

Русская икона Христа

Еще одно произведение искусства, которое появится на предстоящем аукционе, – русская икона Христа, созданная в стиле Рококо в 1779 году. Она изображает Иисуса Христа, который дает свое благословение и держит так называемую державу – шар с крестом, который является христианским знаком власти. Образ Христа отличают золотистые блики и тонкое затенение – характерные черты ранних икон Ушакова, – что позволило отнести икону к Московскому оружейному училищу. Работа представлена в серебряном чеканном окладе. Ее оценочная стоимость составляет $1,000-1,500.

Russian Orthodox Icons for Sale at Jackson’s

Это не все русские православные иконы, которые будут выставлены на аукционе. Если вы посетите Jackson’s, вы обязательно найдете многие другие лоты, которые могут стать частью вашей личной коллекции.

Photo credit: Jackson’s International Auctioneers and Appraisers/jacksonsauction.com

Contact us

Write to us if you want to buy this product.

Russian Orthodox Icons for Sale at Jackson’s

Russian Orthodox Icons for Sale at Jackson’s

It is not a secret that Orthodox icons are highly valued worldwide. Standing in front of holy relics, people feel the exhilaration and draw inspiration from these sacred pieces of art. Whatever the time is, religion matters always, and icons, being its part, have a prominent place in the life of believers. That is why people all over the globe start to collect rare icons, building personal collections to preserve these holy relics. For avid collectors, an auction offering Russian Orthodox icons for sale is the best way to achieve their goal.

Russian Orthodox icons for sale at Jackson’s 

On that occasion, we would like to inform you that Jackson’s will conduct Summer World Treasures Auction on June 23-24. Along with a whole range of art pieces and collectibles, the upcoming auction will feature Russian Orthodox icons for sale, which will be presented on June 24. Below are several highlights that you do not want to miss. 

Icon of the Kazan Mother of God with Saints

The icon of the Kazan Mother of God with Saints (pictured above) is a vivid example of Russian Orthodox icons. Created in Art Nouveau style and decorated with enamel, it depicts full-length figures of St. Nicholas and the Holy Prophet Elijah against a fanciful background. The saints hold an image of the Kazan Mother of God, also known as Our Lady of Kazan. The icon is estimated at $2,000-3,000.

Early Russian icon of saints

The next Russian icon featured at Jackson’s auction dates back to the 16th century. It depicts the Old Testament Prophet Elijah with a manuscript in the center of the composition and Saints Cosmas and Damian with medicine boxes next to him. The names of the saints are barely visible over their heads. The icon is covered by a chased silver-gilt Basma and decorated with repoussé. It is estimated at $2,000-3,000.

Russian Orthodox Icons for Sale at Jackson’s

Russian icon of Christ

Another piece of art presented at the upcoming auction is a Russian icon of Christ created in Rococo style in 1779. It depicts Jesus Christ delivering a blessing and holding a cross-bearing orb, a Christian token of authority. The image of Christ is distinguished by gilt highlights and subtle shading – features typical for early Ushakov icons – which allowed attributing the icon to the Moscow Armory School. The work comes with a chased and silver repoussé oklad. It is estimated at $1,000-1,500.

Russian Orthodox Icons for Sale at Jackson’s

This list of Russian Orthodox icons for sale is not exhaustive. Take your time to visit Jackson’s to find more lots that can become part of your personal collection.

Photo credit: Jackson’s International Auctioneers and Appraisers/jacksonsauction.com

Contact us

Write to us if you want to buy this product.