Коллекция Русских Икон на Аукционе Sotheby’s

Russian Icon Collection for Sale at Sotheby’s

Sotheby’s – один из ведущих международных аукционных домов – работает даже в условиях коронавируса, предлагая великолепный выбор предметов искусства и антиквариата. Их текущий онлайн-аукцион под названием «Произведения Русского Искусства» отличает замечательная коллекция русских икон, где представлено множество исключительных лотов, которые вы наверняка захотите увидеть. В этой статье мы расскажем вам о некоторых из них.

Прежде чем мы перейдем к лотам, которые включает в себя коллекция русских икон на аукционе Sotheby’s, важно сказать несколько слов о самом аукционе «Произведения Русского Искусства». Этот онлайн-аукцион всего насчитывает около 250 лотов, и продлится он до 17 июня. Помимо русских икон, на нем представлен широкий выбор работ Фаберже и фарфора из частных европейских коллекций.

Коллекция русских икон на аукционе Sotheby’s

Икона Спаса Вседержителя

Первое произведение русского иконописного искусства с аукциона Sotheby’s в нашем списке – икона Спаса Вседержителя (1908-1917). Она выполнена в стиле Модерн и украшена чеканным окладом, который декорирован росписью эмалевыми красками оливково-зеленого и синего цвета. Лиственный мотив украшен несколькими типами драгоценных камней, включая топаз, аметист, лунный камень и перидот. На иконе изображен Спас Вседержитель со Священным Писанием в руках. Эта икона (см. фото выше), вероятно, находилась в фонде Фаберже до того, как ее получила семья Молчанова Никона Александровича. Икона Спаса Вседержителя оценивается в 60000-80000 GBP.

Икона святой Александры Римской

Еще одна важная икона, представленная на аукционе Sotheby’s, – серебряно-золоченая икона святой Александры Римской (1909). Написанная на медной основе, она изображает мученицу Александру с короной на голове. Эта икона подарена Георгием Крупенским церкви апостола Андрея Первозванного в Кишиневской подготовительной школе в память о его матери. Данная информация выгравирована на задней части иконы. Ее оценочная стоимость составляет 60000-80000 GBP.

Russian Icon Collection for Sale at Sotheby’s

Триптих

Коллекция русских икон на аукционе Sotheby’s также содержит красивый триптих (1908-1917) с образами Иисуса Христа по центру, святой Анны справа и святого Николая слева. Икона украшена позолоченными элементами, жемчугом, чернью и филигранью. Ее оценочная стоимость составляет 30000-50000 GBP.

Russian Icon Collection for Sale at Sotheby’s

Если вам понравились эти три иконы, то вам наверняка понравятся и все остальные лоты, представленные на аукционе русских икон Sotheby’s. Обязательно посетите его, пока у вас есть такая возможность!

Photo credit: Sotheby’s/sothebys.com

Contact us

Write to us if you want to buy this product.

Russian Icon Collection for Sale at Sotheby’s

Russian Icon Collection for Sale at Sotheby’s

Sotheby’s, one of the leading international auction houses, operates even during the coronavirus crisis, offering an outstanding selection of art and antiques. Their current online auction, titled Russian Works of Art, is distinguished by a wonderful Russian icon collection for sale, with many exceptional lots you do not want to miss. In this article, we are going to tell you about some of them.

Before we look closely at the Russian icon collection for sale, it is important to say a few words about Sotheby’s Russian Works of Art Auction. Featuring approximately 250 lots, this online auction is going on now through June 17. In addition to Russian icons, the sale includes a broad selection of Fabergé and porcelain items from private European collections.

Russian icon collection for sale at Sotheby’s

Icon of Christ Pantokrator

The first piece of Russian icon art presented at Sotheby’s auction on our list is an icon of Christ Pantokrator (1908-1917). Сreated in the Art Nouveau style, it is covered by a beautiful oklad decorated with repoussé and enamel in olive green and steel blue colors. The foliate motif is adorned with several types of gemstones, including topaz, amethyst, moonstone, and peridot. The icon depicts Christ Pantocrator holding the Holy Scripture. This icon (pictured above) was likely held in Fabergé’s stock before it was received by the family of Nikon Alexandrovitch Molchanov. The icon of Christ Pantokrator is estimated at 60,000-80,000 GBP.

Icon of Saint Alexandra of Rome

Another Russian icon featured at Sotheby’s auction is a silver-gilt icon of Saint Alexandra of Rome (1909). Painted on copper, it depicts the martyr Alexandra with a crown on her head. The icon was presented by Georgi Krupenski to the Church of St. Andrew the Apostle in the Chisinau preparatory in memory of his mother. This information is engraved on the backside of the icon. Its estimated cost is 60,000-80,000 GBP.

Russian Icon Collection for Sale at Sotheby’s

Triptych

The Russian icon collection for sale at Sotheby’s also features a beautiful triptych icon (1908-1917) with the images of Jesus Christ in the center, Saint Anne to the right, and Saint Nicholas to the left. The icon is decorated with gilt borders, pearls, niello scrolls, and filigree. It is estimated at 30,000-50,000 GBP.

Russian Icon Collection for Sale at Sotheby’s

If you love these three icons, you will definitely love all other lots presented at the Russian icon auction by Sotheby’s. Check out this fabulous selection of valuable icon art while it is still on view and available for sale!

Photo credit: Sotheby’s/sothebys.com

We Buy Icons and Antiques

Russian Icon is always looking to purchase authentic antique Russian icons and religious artifacts created in the 19th century or earlier. We are interested in all types of quality hand-painted icons and relics. Our team of professional experts has a wide range of knowledge in a variety of areas related to Eastern Orthodox Church icons and is able to handle the purchase of even the most valuable collection. Moreover, Russian Icon offers accurate, honest financial appraisals for all possible religious icon collections, ranging from full estates to single items. In other words, if you are looking to sell your antique icon or a whole collection, you are in the right place! Just let us know, and we will give you the true value of your Orthodox icon or religious artifact. We will be happy to handle any of your selling needs while providing an unrivaled personal service. At Russian Icon, we believe that no antique icon collection is too large!