Христианские Иконы на Выставке «Святые Неразделенной Церкви»

Несколько дней назад в Национальном художественном музее Республики Беларусь открылась уникальная выставка христианских икон святых, почитаемых как православными верующими, так и католиками. Все представленные рукописные иконы были созданы современными мастерами со всего мира. Интересным фактом является то, что «Святые неразделенной Церкви» – это первая международная выставка христианских икон такого рода и представлена она в Национальном художественном музее Республики Беларусь не случайно. Несмотря на то, что православие является официальной религией Беларуси, живущие там люди на самом деле абсолютно свободно исповедуют широкий спектр религий уже на протяжении многих веков, поэтому такой выбор места вполне оправдан.

Национальный художественный музей

Национальный художественный музей Республики Беларусь, основанный в 1939 году, на сегодняшний день является крупнейшим музеем страны, расположенным в центре Минска, на улице Ленина 20. Его собрание насчитывает более 30,000 произведений искусства, которые представлены в постоянных экспозициях различных филиалов Музея или находятся в его хранилищах. Среди основных коллекций можно выделить коллекцию древнебелорусского искусства, которая включает некоторые из самых ценных экземпляров раннехристианских икон, коллекцию белорусского искусства XIX – XX вв., коллекцию русского искусства XVIII – начала XX вв., а также коллекцию европейского искусства XVI – XX вв.

The National Art Museum of the Republic of Belarus in Minsk

Святые неразделенной Церкви

Выставка «Святые неразделенной Церкви», включающая коллекцию католических и православных христианских икон святых, была организована при поддержке Всехсвятской церкви в Минске и Содружества Артос – в Поддержку Современной Христианской Культуры. Ее основные цели заключаются в способствовании культурному обмену между христианскими общинами России и Европы, развитии христианской культуры и привлечении внимания общественности к современным религиозным иконам святых.

Saint Martin of Tours

На выставке «Святые неразделенной Церкви» представлено множество религиозных икон известных современных иконописцев, таких как архимандрит Зинон (в миру Владимир Михайлович Теодор), Антон Дайнеко (Беларусь), Олег Шуркус (Россия), Георгий Кордис (Греция), Тодор Митрович (Сербия), а также иконы менее известных мастеров. Кроме того, помимо традиционных рукописных икон на деревянных панелях, также представлены изделия из керамики, работы по дереву, мозаики, энкаустическая живопись и гравюры, многие из которых выставляются впервые. Выставка христианских икон «Святые неразделенной Церкви» открыта в Национальном художественном музее Республики Беларусь до 20 февраля 2018 года. Однако ожидается, что после этого она отправится в международный тур.

Photo credit: The National Art Museum of the Republic of Belarus/artmuseum.by

Contact us

Write to us if you want to buy this product.

Christian Icons at the “Saints of the Undivided Church” Exhibition

Several days ago, the National Art Museum of the Republic of Belarus opened a unique exhibition of Christian icons depicting saints revered by both Orthodox and Catholic believers. All the hand-painted icons put on display were created by contemporary iconographers from around the world. It is interesting that the “Saints of the Undivided Church” is the first international exhibition of Christian icons of its kind, and the National Art Museum of the Republic of Belarus was chosen not by accident. The fact is that even though Orthodoxy is the principal religion of Belarus, people living there have been actually practicing a wide range of religions freely and peacefully for centuries, so the choice is justified.

The National Art Museum

Established in 1939, the National Art Museum of the Republic of Belarus is the largest museum in the country, located in the center of Minsk, at 20 Lenin Street. Its collection includes more than 30,000 works of art that can be found on exposition at different branches of the Museum and its depositories. Among the highlights are collections of ancient Belarusian art, featuring some of the most valuable early Christian icons, Belarusian art of the 19th – 20th centuries, Russian art of the 18th – early 20th centuries, and also European art of the 16th – 20th centuries.

The National Art Museum of the Republic of Belarus in Minsk

Saints of the Undivided Church

The “Saints of the Undivided Church” exhibition of Catholic and Orthodox Christian icons of saints was organized in collaboration with the All Saints Parish in Minsk and the Artos Fellowship in Support of Contemporary Christian Culture. Its primary goals are to foster cultural exchange between Christian communities of Russia and Europe, contribute to the development of Christian culture, and draw public attention to the modern religious icons of saints.

Saint Martin of Tours

The “Saints of the Undivided Church” exhibition features a variety of religious icon paintings by well-known contemporary iconographers, such as Archimandrite Zinon (Theodore), Anton Dajneko (Belarus), Oleg Shurkus (Russia), George Kordis (Greece), Todor Mitrovic (Serbia), as well as icons by lesser-known painters. Moreover, in addition to traditional hand-painted icons on wood panels, there are also works in ceramics, wood carving, mosaic, encaustic, and prints, many of which are displayed for the first time. The “Saints of the Undivided Church” exhibition of Christian icons of saints is on view at the National Art Museum of the Republic of Belarus through February 20, 2018. However, it is expected to go on an international tour.

Photo credit: The National Art Museum of the Republic of Belarus/artmuseum.by

Contact us

Write to us if you want to buy this product.